Monday, March 19, 2012

Le Ballon Rouge Red Balloon by Jocelyn Shaw. nine09digits@yahoo.com. http://www.youtube.com/user/906Sheila?feature=mhee
"You can find the audiio/spoken word poetry collection by Jocelyn Shaw on the YouTube Channel of Jocelyn Shaw Le Ballon Rouge Red Balloon By Jocelyn Shaw http://www.youtube.com/user/906Sheila?feature=mhee#p/u/6/-H3vVQ6oygc"
يربط ال يفتن

 [كست يرون] الأوشحة,
 العمليّة جرّ
 الفتنة العقدة,
 عاطفة يتكلّم الحكاية
 الرفض يعدّل, حبة المبلغة, لقطات الأوراك,
 من الزهرات الأغلبية, الجذور الوقت,
 خمر الذوق,
 يريد كثير لغات,
 جؤار من الخطوط, عمود فقريّ و [بونس]
 الفتنة ال [ا] من يخمّر, يلتفت من الحظيرة
 التجارة من الطبقة والخنجر,
 عميقة في اللمح نقطة معيّنة
 وسقوط إلى هو درع [برفورتد]
[ا] من يخفي, من يحوك,
 قمة من الرجل وحد,
[ا] بطيئة وسكرانة فجّروا,
 مع شعر بين الخطوط, 
كلمات, وعد, [فوول] حشّ
وفتن [ديسجوين]
 هو الذي لفاف الدورة من يفكّك من الكلمات,
 المنزل ال [ا] من المخططات, يتلقّى المكسورة جناح
 إصلاحات إعاشة يكسر وبعمق في هو يلتفت حوالي
 من يفتن

La fonte

fascinée les rubans,
enchaînent la traction
de charme le noeud,
passion parle le conte
aucun les numéros, pillule la dose, prend les hanches,
des fleurs les la plupart, les tiges du temps,
vin de goût,
veut plus de langues,
en bas des lignes, épine et désosse
le charme d'A de brassé, tourné du hangar
de métier du manteau et le poignard,
profond dans le regard fixe
et la tombe perforée
du bouclier A de caché, de tissé,
de la crête de l'homme et de la limite,
A lent et ivre a soufflé,
A la poésie entre les lignes,
mots, promesse, Voul a wed
et le charme qui enveloppe le tour de démantèlement des mots,
la maison d'A des cartes, a l'aile cassée
répare des subsistances rompues et disjointes
profondément dans elle tourne autour
de fasciné

http://tinyurl.com/7vy2dcg (eStore tiny url)

Favorites throughout the blog!

New Link to the estore!

What's Up & Coming? Blog Talk Radio, Podcasts for 2012

Book Festivals- We plan on hosting a book festival as the host author event along with attending other festivals! Video and Podcasts are anticipated as this year's highlight and book tour promotions! Check the fanclub for poetry prints and more for the proper attire for the events!! Definitely look for the Tour of the Library of Congress Blog (http://blogs.loc.gov/loc/category/national-book-festival/)

CreateSpace eStore: https://www.createspace.com/3691777

Le Secret Admirent, L'exclusivité de Français: Fascinée
Authored by Jocelyn Shaw
 List Price: $14.99
6" x 9" (15.24 x 22.86 cm)
Black & White on White paper
62 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1466348998 (CreateSpace-Assigned)
ISBN-10: 1466348992
BISAC: Poetry / Ancient, Classical & Medieval
Le secret admirent
l'exclusivité de Français
fascinée 

Jocelyn extends her collection of poetry abroad as a french exclusive in her international collection of poetry works amidst the published French, English, Italian, Arabic, Thai and Portuguese native tongues.
CreateSpace eStore: https://www.createspace.com/3691777

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Where are we in the book festivals in 2012? Book Festival Highlight! The Tucson Festival of Books

Book festival donates $150,000 to groups

By Jamar Younger, Arizona Daily Star / October 2, 2011
The Tucson Festival of Books continued its contribution to local literacy causes by donating $150,000 to various organizations.

Bill Viner, the festival chairman, presented the money Saturday during the Rally for Literacy at Jacome Plaza outside the Joel D. Valdez Main Library, 101 N. Stone Ave., downtown.

The money will go to groups including the Literacy for Life Coalition and Reading Seed, which were involved in Saturday's rally, Viner said.

The University of Arizona BookStores will also receive money from the donation, he said.

The festival has donated about $500,000 since it began three years ago.

Viner also provided updates on the festival, which will take place March 10-11 at the UA. The event will feature several big-name authors including Larry McMurtry, Diana Ossana, John Sandford, Lisa See and T.C. Boyle.

The Science Pavilion will be expanded with more activities, and the UA mirror and tree-ring labs will offer tours, Viner said.

Florida Adult and Family Literacy Month
Other ways to promote literacy during Literacy Month and ALWAYS!
  • Organize a special event to take place in your school and invite key people from government, business, education, and media to attend and participate. Ask an adult learner involved in a literacy program to give a testimonial.
  • Have older students make books of their own to be shared with younger students at their school on International Literacy Day.
  • Conduct a read-a-thon where individuals get sponsors to raise money for a community literacy program by reading.
  • Invite a publisher to your classroom to discuss how books are developed.
  • Approach a local bookstore about donating books for disadvantaged children, or to use as school prizes for reading awards.
  • Establish a book discussion group with adult learners.
  • Ask a manufacturer in your region to help heighten awareness about a reading or literacy topic. A supermarket might agree to print a literacy message on its shopping bags.
  • Organize an essay contest about “A Book That Changed My Life.”
  • Sponsor a book collecting drive. Give books to nursing homes, schools, and adult learner centers.
  • Sponsor a book reading with local authors reading their favorite book.
  • Ask your governor to get literacy on the National Governor’s Association’s agenda.
  • Invite key officials to sit in on a class at your community’s literacy center on Sept. 8.
  • Make Sept. 8 a Swap-a-Book day at your adult learner center. Have your students swap a book with another student and explain why they liked it.
  • Take learners to the library to get library cards.
  • Recognize community literacy centers in a press release or at an event.
  • Compile a calendar of book reading events. Distribute them throughout your community and schools.
  • Publicize and distribute a recommended list of books for beginner readers.
  • Sponsor a child or adult in a reading program.
  • Invite students, parents, or guests who have lived in other parts of the world to read a story from or to talk about literacy issues in those countries.
  • Form links with a school or educational group in another country and have letter-writing campaigns, book collections, and other activities that generate media and public interest in your school or group’s activities as well as interest in literacy issues in other parts of the world.
  • Invite city council members, the mayor, or other public officials to visit and observe classes.
  • Identify opportunities for adult learners to volunteer in children's tutoring or mentoring programs.
  • Publish a book or e-book of learner writings and have a party to celebrate.
  • Announce a new partnership with another community organization.
  • Hand-deliver a list of student accomplishments to politicians, community leaders, and the media, with a cover note from the learners.
  • Take a field trip to a local literary landmark.
  • Publicize and distribute lists of recommended books for readers of all ages.
  • Give awards for reading achievement.
  • Compile a calendar of community book and reading events.
  • Sponsor a book fair

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

JOCELYN SHAW CreateSpace eStore: createspace.com/3691777

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=g9tJcP0x6lM

Tshirts with Jocelyn's poetry, cards, coverart, signature gifts from Jocelyn, a new promotion to join the tour in 2012


New members are going to receive free gifts such as spoken word copies or cds such as Quel u n'a jamais eu by Jocelyn Shaw & Photos from audio coverart pics


We're taking our new campaign, signature autographed copies on tour withe the invitation to join the fanclub http:// jocelynisaninternational.blogs pot.com/2011/08/ fanclub.html


2012 Book Tour Destinations- Where the tour set off!

got the virtual tour off to a couple sites including:
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
http://www.smartpopbooks.com


http://www.daisywhitney.com

http://www.facebook.com/penguinteenbooks

http://pinterest.com/randomhouse/

http://www.thecontemps.com

http://www.PublishersMarketplace.com

  Fabble Faerie, The Fabulous Gift of Life, The Faery Tale Addict Fairytale Nerd, The Falling For Books Fanatics Book Blog, A Fans of Fiction Fantastic Book Review Fantastic Finds Fantasy's Ink Fantasy4eva Fay-Bay's Books FICBookReviews Fiction Fairy, The Fiction Fascination Fiction Folio Fiction Spark Fictional Fantasy Fictitious Chronicles Fire and Ice Fi fl B k L ft Ts Libraries and Young Adults Librarian Reads, The Library in the Tower, The Library Lurker, The Librarykat's World Libri Dilectio LibriCritic Libros con alma Life After Jane Life After Twilight Life of Fiction, The Life of Literature, A Lil Red's Hood Lilly Road (YA) LindsayWrites Literary Life Literary Exploration Literary Obsession Literature for Lunch Little Book Blog, TheBooks, Writing, and More BookSaur RAWR Bookscape Report, The Bookshelf, The Bookshelf Lust Bookshelves and Blank Spaces Bookshelves of Doom BooksObsession BookStalker, The BookSpark Bookspeak Bookster Reviews BooksYALove Bookworm Blogger Bookworm Extraordinaire Bookworm is Here, The! Bookworm Readers BookWorming in the 21st Century

Sunday, March 4, 2012

2012 UPCOMING TOUR STOPS CONTINUED


Books Ahoy,Books and a Cup of Tea Books And Beyond Books and Threads Books are a Girl's Best Friend Books are like People Books Are Magic Books Are Vital Books By Their Cover Books, College, and Random Things Books For All Seasons Books for Bears Books for Company Books for Teens books from a shelf Books from Bleh to Basically Amazing Books From Mars Books Glorious Books Books In Transit Books in the Spotlight O

UPCOMING 2012 BLOG TOUR STOPS!

Book Muncher, The Book Mystress, The Book Nerds Across America Book Nuts Unite Book Nymph, The Book Pixie, The Book Rants Book Rat, The Book Reaper Book Reviews by Reading It All Book Reviews Centre Book Sake Book Scoop, The Book Swarm, The Book Talk Book Twirps Book Upon Book Book Vacation, A Book Witch, The Book Worm Reviews Book Worms, The Book Zone (For Boys) Books4Hearts Books 4 Teens BookAHolic Anonymous Bookaholic Lis Bookalicious Bookalicious Ramblings BookBandit The Bookchilla BookChowDow